Support Material for VITA Nano-TA utilization

rated by 0 users
Not Answered This post has 0 verified answers | 3 Replies | 2 Followers

Top 500 Contributor
3 Posts
Points 32
João Paulo Cosas Fernandes posted on Wed, Sep 23 2015 10:13 AM

Hi, everyone

I'm a PhD student from France and I'm interested in using the Nano-TA mode for local thermal analysis. I use a Dimenson Icon AFM with NanoScope V and a VITA v3.3 software and I have some questions about this mode. Hope you can help me !

1) I have a Bruker Guide from 2011 but I think it's not suitable anymore, since the software version I have is not the same. Is there any user guide for the new version ? I couldn't find it online.

2) At the user guide it's written that we could change from Tapping to Contact mode by changing the feedback from Amplitude to TM Deflection before doing the Ramp for the LTA and then just change back to Tapping to image the sample again. The steps are not very clear for me in the guide, though. Have anyone tried this procedure ?

3) Do you know if there is some Online Training Classes for the utilisation of the Nano-TA mode ? I could only find classes for Peak Force QNM, which helped me a lot also.

Thank you very much for the attention !

Joao

• | Post Points: 12

All Replies

Not Ranked
1 Posts
Points 13
Bruker Employee
Yueming replied on Thu, Sep 24 2015 12:50 PM

Hi Joao,

Thanks for contacting us about Nano-TA. To answer you questions:

1. The current manual we have is also from 2011. The operation are still the same, or very similar.